Stiff competition for Innovation Award

17 Nov 2017
A record 101 projects and profiles were nominated for the 2017 Innovation in Water Supply and Wastewater Award, announced at the recent IPWEA NSW Conference.

Congratulations to the winner Eurobodalla Shire Council for their Rosedale and Guerilla Bay Pressure Sewerage Scheme and also to Narrabri Shire Council (Baan Baa Water Supply Project) and Shoalhaven City Council (Porters Creek Dam Upgrade) who were Highly Commended.

The winning project involved construction of 9.3 kilometres of pressure sewer mains and installation of 340 onsite sewage pumping stations to address the public health and environmental issues existing within the small coastal villages of Rosedale and Guerilla Bay. The project required innovative construction techniques to overcome the challenging bushland environment and social constraints of identified endangered ecological communities, known Aboriginal sites and very steep terrain.

This award is sponsored each year by the Water Directorate.

Other News

1 Coral Avenue (by appointment), Tuncurry New South Wales 2428 | Phone (02) 6555 6249 © All Rights Reserved | Sitemap | Website by PegboardCo