AWA Ozwater Conference Attendance Award

This award aims to assist a water professional early in their career, with up to seven years’ experience, to attend the annual Ozwater Conference in May. The Water Directorate sponsors the winner’s accommodation and attendance at the conference and AWA provides a complimentary registration.


James Kennedy

Water Networks Engineer, MidCoast Council, at Ozwater '22 in Brisbane

Sarah Collum

Quality Compliance Officer Water and Wastewater, Snowy Monaro Regional Council, was the winner of the 2021 Ozwater Conference Award. In 2020 there was no winner as the conference was held online.

Amy Hart

Water and Trade Waste Technical Officer, Ballina Shire Council, at Ozwater'19 in Melbourne

Tamarin Taylor

Riverina Water, Engineering Project Officer, at Ozwater’18 in Melbourne

Cliff Dredge

Clarence Valley Council, Senior Engineering Officer, at Ozwater’17 in Sydney

Luke Greenbank

Rous Water, Engineering Assistant, at Ozwater’16 in Melbourne

Rebecca Borwell

MidCoast Water, Graduate Engineer, at Ozwater’15 in Adelaide

Luke Whitten

Liverpool Plains Shire Council, Water Services Engineer, at Ozwater’14 in Brisbane

Tracey Hamer

MidCoast Water, Planning Manager, at Ozwater’13 in Perth

Luke Drury

Wyong Shire Council, Team Leader, at Ozwater’12 in Sydney

Previous winners of this award are:


A. S. M. Mohiuddin, Singleton Shire Council, Utilities Engineer – Planning & Water/Sewerage Treatment, at Ozwater’11 in Adelaide


Karen McKenzie, Moree Plains Shire Council, Operations Officer, at Ozwater’10 in Brisbane


Sionne Holaafolau, Upper Hunter Shire Council, Manager Water & Waste, at Ozwater’09 in Melbourne


Matthew Maxwell, Walcha Shire Council, Project Engineer, at Ozwater’08 in Melbourne


Jon Francis, Orange City Council, Environmental Scientist, at Ozwater’07 in Sydney


Clayton Miechel, Port-Macquarie-Hastings Council, Project Engineer (Sewerage), at Enviro’06 in Melbourne


Stuart Bryan, Albury City, Council, Design Engineer, at Ozwater’05 in Brisbane


Danny Rose, Tweed Shire Council, at Enviro’04 in Sydney

Suite 9B, Level 1, Forster Tower, 12-16 Wallis Street (by appointment), Forster New South Wales 2428 | Phone 0498 765 055 © All Rights Reserved | Sitemap | Website by PegboardCo