Innovation in Water and Wastewater Nominees for 2015

12 Aug 2015

The annual IPWEA Excellence Award for Innovation in Water Supply and Wastewater seeks to recognise innovative efficiencies and/or cost saving in water supply and wastewater within the NSW local government water industry. 

Sponsored by the Water Directorate this award is highly regarded and was previously won by Yass Valley Council for its innovative dam upgrade. 

This year seven outstanding projects have been nominated for this award:

  • South Kempsey Pump Station Refurbishment  - Kempsey Shire Council
  • Kapooka Bridge - Riverina Water County Council
  • Mangoplah Reservoir - Riverina Water County Council
  • Water Entitlement Management and Trading Strategy - Dubbo City Council
  • Regional Collaboration in the Water Industry - CPE Associates
  • Bowraville Off River Water Storage - Nambucca Shire Council
  • River Bank Restoration on Taylors Arm Road - Nambucca Shire Council

The winners of this award will be announced at the IPWEA NSW Engineering Excellence Awards Dinner on Thursday 15th October to be held at Crowne Plaza Terrigal as part of the IPWEA NSW 2015 Annual State Conference.
Suite 1202, Level 12, 32 Walker Street, North Sydney NSW 2060 | Phone (02) 9188 4390 © All Rights Reserved | Sitemap | Website by PDQ Design