Engineering Excellence Nominees

21 Aug 2014

When the Water Directorate was established in 1998 one of the main objectives was to showcase industry best practice through the sponsorship of specific water industry awards. For the past 14 years we have been proud sponsors of the IPWEA Engineering Excellence Award for Innovation in Water and Wastewater.

This year there are five nominees in this category with the winner to be announced on 16 October at the IPWEA Gala Dinner.The 2014 nominees in this category, in alphabetical order, are:

  • Clarence Valley Council for the Iluka Sewerage Scheme
  • Dubbo City Council for the South Dubbo Weir Safety Project
  • Kempsey Shire Council for the "Grow Your Own" Industry Based Traineeship Program
  • Shoalhaven City Council for the Kangaroo Valley Scheme
  • Wingecarribe Shire Council for the Robertson Sewerage Scheme

Best of luck to these nominees on their outstanding projects. The Water Directorate looks forward to announcing the winner in October at the IPWEA (NSW Division) Engineering Excellence Awards at the Novotel Pacific Bay Resort in Coffs Harbour.

Suite 1202, Level 12, 32 Walker Street, North Sydney NSW 2060 | Phone (02) 9188 4390 © All Rights Reserved | Sitemap | Website by PDQ Design